Dan Nettleton receives Distinguished Professor award

May 27, 2015

Congratulations to BCB faculty member, Dan Nettleton, from the Statistics Department, who has been awarded a Distinguished Professor award in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

The Distinguished Professorship recognizes exemplary performance in research or creative activities as reflected by a national or international reputation in the faculty member's discipline. Recipients receive a $6,500 increase to their base salaries and retain the title for the remainder of their Iowa State careers.

Other BCB faculty members who have received the award status of Distinguished Professor include Kai-Ming Ho from Physics and Astronomy in 1997, Alicia Carriquiry from Statistics in 2010, Jonathan Wendel from EEOB in 2012 an Steve Rodermel from GDCB in 2014. BCB faculty members from the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences who received the award include three faculty members from the Animal Science Department: Max Rothschild in 1999, Sue Lamont in 2004, and Jack Dekkers in 2013. Pat Schnable, BCB faculty member from the Agronomy Department received the award in 2013.

News Type: